New Mexico School for the Blind and Visually Impaired - 1900 North White Sands Boulevard, Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310, phone (800) 437-3505

Home | Programs | Contact | News & Events | For Parents | For Students | VI Resources | Photos


 
Contact Us - Departments

Board of Regents | Office of the Superintendent | All Programs
Human Resources | Business and Finance | Facilities & Operations | Foundation


Directory Listing

Board of Regents
Regent's Name, Board Position

Christine Hall, President
10315 Propps Dr. NE, Albuquerque, NM  87112
Home:  505-268-3895
C.tessa4@comcast.net
Democrat

Caroline Benavidez, Vice President
520 Mayfair Place SW, Albuquerque, NM  87121
Cell:  505-350-3589
Home: 
505-839-0909
Work:  505-260-2020
Crounds1@msn.com
Republican

Alicia McAninch, Secretary
P.O. Box 146, La Luz, NM  88337
Home:  505-437-0632
Cell:  575-430-5828
jcmasm@msn.com
Democrat

James A. Miyagishima, Member
c/o Mike Miyagishima
2051 Crescent Drive, Las Cruces, NM  88005
Cell:  575-442-1040
For Meetings:  575-442-5222
MrMiyagi13@yahoo.com
Democrat

Alfred Sena, Member
2103 Coba Road SE
Rio Rancho, NM  87124
Phone:  505-899-1046
asena@rrps.net
Democrat

 

back to top


Office of the Superintendent

Superintendent,
Ms. Linda Lyle
Phone:  (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4413
Fax: (575) 439-4464
E-Mail: llyle@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent,
Mr. John Williams
Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4419
Fax: (575) 439-4464
E-Mail: jwilliams@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Personnel Prep Program (TVI / O&M)
For information, please contact at NMSBVI:
Linda Lyle, Superintendent
    Phone:  (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4413
    Fax: (575) 439-4464
    E-Mail: llyle@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us
or Veronica Hernandez, HR Director
    Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4468
    Fax: (575) 439-4490
    E-Mail: vhernandez@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us or hr@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Information Systems and Technology Manager,
Mr. Will Soistman
Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4420
Fax:  (575) 439-4411
E-Mail: wsoistman@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

back to top


All Programs

Alamogordo Campus:

Director of Student Services,
Ms. Danette Fuller

Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4432
Fax: (575) 439-4454
E-Mail: dfuller@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Instructional Lead Teacher:
-   Ms. Kelly King
    Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4471
    Fax: (575) 439-4454
    E-Mail: kking@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Alamogordo Teacher Contact Information

Residential Life Supervisor,
Ms. Janet Hannah
Phone: (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4426
E-Mail: JanetHannah@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Health Services Supervisor,
Ms. Holly Obrovac
Phone: (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4480
Fax: (575) 439-4494
E-Mail: hobrovac@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Transportation Supervisor,
Ms. Margie Macias

Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4488
E-Mail:  MMacias@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us
 





Albuquerque Campus:

Early Childhood Program (ECP), K-3:
Program Coordinator,
Ms. Patricia Beecher
Phone:  (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 3061
    or (505) 271-3060
Fax:  (505) 291-5456
E-Mail:  pbeecher@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Family-Infant-Toddler (FIT), Birth-3 Program:
FIT Coordinator,
Ms. Cindy Faris
Cell Phone: (505) 859-0427
E-Mail:  cfaris@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

Outreach Services:
Outreach Coordinator,
Ms. Valerie Tiensvold
Cell Phone:  (505) 859-0430
E-Mail:  vtiensvold@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us
 

back to top


Human Resources

Human Resources Director,
Ms. Veronica (Ronnie) Hernandez
Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4468
Fax: (575) 439-4490
E-Mail: vhernandez@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us or hr@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

back to top


Business and Finance

Business & Finance Director,
Ms. Mary Sarate
Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4463
Fax: (575) 439-4406
E-Mail:  mariasarate@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

back to top


Facilities & Operations

Capital Projects/Procurement/Transportation
Ms. Margie Macias
Phone (575 / 800) 437-3505 Extension 4488
Fax: (575) 439-4411
E-Mail:  mmacias@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

back to top


Foundation

NMSBVI Foundation Director,
Mr. Herb Wright

In Alamogordo:
    Direct Line: (575) 439-4449
    Cell Phone: (575) 430-1063
    Fax: (575) 439-4411
    1900 North White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM 88310
In Albuquerque:
    (800) 437-3505 x3064
    Cell Phone: (505) 615-2839
    Fax: (505) 291-5456
    801 Stephen Moody St. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
E-Mail:  herbwright@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us

back to top

 
Serving the Youth of New Mexico and Their Families since 1903  
Please read the Terms And Conditions Of Use carefully before using this site.
If you do not agree to these terms and conditions of use, please do not use this site.


Comments to: webmaster@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us
Last Updated: 9/16/2013